DFW Improved Reviews

Overall Rating / 104 Total 1st-Party Reviews

4.8 Out of
5 Stars

DFW Improved

Filter By:
5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- October 14, 2018

DFW Improved was wonderful during the process from start to finish. Each person along the process were polite and professional. Our GC Todd kept us informed through each step and was great.DFW listened to what we wanted and walked us though suggestions that they reccomended. We would HIGHLY recommend this company! We plan on using them again in the near future.Thank you for helping us create our dream backyard!

Share

1.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- September 17, 2018

I contacted them with a work proposal for a demo job with a new flooring install. They said they would get back in touch with me in about 2-3 days (so roughly Friday or Saturday in terms of what day I should expect to hear back).I’m writing this over a week later. No phone call. No text. No email. Despite having numerous means of contacting me, I’ve never heard back from them. I stressed we were eager to proceed with this job ASAP.This rating is strictly on their communication, which gives me no faith they will communicate effectively during the project. For this alone, I can not recommend them.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- September 10, 2018

We recently had our kitchen remodeled by DFW Improved. Since the kitchen is the heart of the household, you can imagine what a traumatic experience that it is. Our sales person, Kenneth Kabell, was our introduction to the process and he kept in communication with us during the whole process. Kenneth quickly determined the look we wanted and made various design and technical suggestions to enhance our design.Our project manager was Jason Austin who did a wonderful job of overseeing the DFW Improved crews and other subcontractors. Jason kept us on schedule with the normal (but frustrating) interruptions and delays due to scheduling conflicts and to working with so many of the different trades required to make the remodel happen. Jason was a great communicator (particularly using texting) and was easily available throughout the project.The only issues we had were due to the Cabinet Subcontractor. Extra time and work effort were required due to a poor measure of the base of our previous cabinets. This required adding additional flooring to our existing Travertine. Also, our island was not built as we had requested and thus had to be redone. Overall, the cabinet subcontractor was not very communicative and seemed to slow up the process.Fortunately, DFW Improved had acquired their own cabinet shop during our remodel and they manufactured our island redo over the weekend allowing the work schedule to proceed. It was perfect and very well constructed. Both Kenneth and Jason worked with the subcontractor cabinet company who then compensated us for their errors. In spite of these issues, the subcontractor cabinets were very nicely done and look beautiful. All the other subcontractors were great and their work is impeccable. The DFW improved trades people were especially outstanding. The work quality is great, they were clean in their work habits, and they were pleasant to have in our home.In the end we got a beautiful kitchen and we would highly recommend DFW improved

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- August 28, 2018

Amy was so each to talk to and understood what I was looking for in a master bath remodel. Carlos was fantastic as project manger and was great to use tape to really show me dimensions of vanity and shower wall. He was great about making changes before shower shelve was built as well as a linen cabinet. Amy and Carlos (and his crew) were great and cleaned up every day.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- August 21, 2018

Everyone at DFW Improved was incredibly professional, courteous, and always accessible. Case was very helpful in getting the quotes and assisting with the portion that was an insurance claim. Todd kept everything moving quickly and was able to reduce our renovation from nearly 5 weeks to 4....which was much appreciated given we were not able to stay in the house during the renovation!! Everything was kept very clean and tidy despite removal of tile and wood floors. We were extremely pleased with their quality and level of service!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- August 11, 2018

The entire DFW Improved team are simply incredible. From the upper management to every single employee, I have never had a bad interaction with anyone from DFW Improved. Not only do they produce beautiful work product, they treat every job as if it was their home. You will not be disappointed by this crew. I cannot imagine a better equipped to handle your next remodel.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- August 10, 2018

The entire DFW Improved team are simply incredible. From the upper management to every single employee, I have never had a bad interaction with anyone from DFW Improved. Not only do they produce beautiful work product, they treat every job as if it was their home. You will not be disappointed by this crew. I cannot imagine a better equipped to handle your next remodel.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- July 1, 2018

Great showroom in Plano with mockups of current design styles for kitchen and bath remodeling projects. Staff is knowledgeable and not pushy in any way. They really seem to know what they’re doing, and their project gallery shows it.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- June 12, 2018

Reasonable price with excellent service and project management, and a happy team.I have got a 4000sf two stories property to re-paint. The project includes all Interior walls, cellings, baseboards, crown moldings and doors.Jaime is the priject manager and he is very patient with me, walking me through all the areas I need to get them painted.I also need help moving all the furniture to the center of the rooms before the pint and get them moved back after the job. The team was able to carefully do very detail here. Especially, we have a bunch of Legos all over the place, and they were being taken good care of.Jaime visted the project everyday and was providing me with updates on the progress.I though the project may take up to 10 days, but it turned out to be only 6 days, which made my family very happy with the job.I recommend this company do your painting works, and I will contact Jaime the first time I decide to work on another home-improvment project.Thank you DFWImproved!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- June 8, 2018

We are extremely pleased with the level of service we received from and the quality of work done by DFW Improved. Our project manager, Todd, kept all of the work flowing smoothly and on schedule. We will DEFINITELY be using them again!!

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by XXIIBrands

Leave Us a Review

We've found that customer reviews are very helpful in keeping our business thriving. We would truly appreciate a review from you!

Visit your preferred site to leave a review or comment:

Client Video Stories

Reviews from our Service Area

Local Reviews
for Dallas / Ft. Worth Area



A History of Excellent DFW Improved Reviews & Testimonials


They were careful to clean, they provided quality work. They did it for a competitive price.
“DFW got the job because of the thoroughness and fair price of their bid, but they earned the job with responsiveness and attention to detail. My home has some minor leaks; however, finding the source has been a MAJOR effort. DFW Improved worked diligently and quickly to find sources and make repairs. They were careful to clean, they provided quality work. They did it for a competitive price…”  -2/25/11, Fox, N.

 

We had several experiences with several contractors that simply didn’t show up. DFW Improved was an entirely different experience.
“We had several experiences with several contractors that simply didn’t show up. DFW Improved was an entirely different experience. They showed up for the first time exactly when promised and provided the bid exactly when promised…we were told it would be complete within two weeks. I was a little skeptical. Nothing happened the first week as the custom cabinets were being built. They asked to come in the second week and completed the installation in one day. This included moving two electrical outlets, crown molding around the room and all cabinets. They promised a two week completion and it was all done.” -2/15/11, James B.

 

The project was well organized and we knew exactly what to expect once the work started.
“This was a great experience for us. Gary and Corey were very quick to respond and provide a quote. They were flexible with the scheduling and their crew managed to finish the work in one day. The project was well organized and we knew exactly what to expect once the work started. Everyone we encountered was polite, on time, and eager to please. We are very happy with the results and will call them for future projects.”  -12/29/10, Anderson K.

 

I would definitely use these guys again. The work was better than promised.
“A crew arrived early on the day promised and began replacing the window seat. The drywall crew arrived a couple of hours later and replaced the damaged drywall. In both cases, the work was completed quickly and efficiently. The workers did not wear shoes in the house and cleaned the area when they were finished. I would definitely use these guys again. The work was better than promised.”  -12/9/10, Spears, R.

 

The craftsmen they sent were very professional and very considerate of my home and personal property.
“Gary and Garrett divided the project into two phases per my request considering my work schedule.The craftsmen they sent were very professional and very considerate of my home and personal property. Any issues and/or revisions were promptly and professionally addressed. I am very happy with the entire project and my experience with DFW Improved. I highly recommend them for any home repair/remodeling needs.”  -12/6/10, Washburn, H.W.

 

Found a major structural problem I did not know I had that would have been a huge issue if not fixed.
“Promptly came out and assessed issues associated with damage. Found a major structural problem I did not know I had that would have been a huge issue if not fixed. They constantly communicated with us as the project went along and were always prompt and timely. They quality of work was excellent and the contractors were all professional and polite. If we did not like something, they changed it until we were satisfied. They were terrific. This was the 2nd time I have used them in the last 3 years.”  -11/20/10, Smith, J.

 

DFW is a rarity in today’s world.
“These guys provide top notch work and are always personally involved in ensuring you are satisfied. If there is an issue, they are quick to respond and satisfy you. I recommend them to anyone who has improvements or construction needs.”  -7/19/10, Blackwell, D.

 

I did extensive research before choosing DFW Improved.
“I had drawn plans and knew what I wanted. I spoke to 15 contractors over an eight week period and did background checks on about half of them. I checked Angie’s List, BBB, Licenses, etc. DFW Improved was easy to communicate with, had a good reputation and very reasonable prices. Our friends have been “Wowed” by the finished job and the few that knew what we spent were even more impressed.”  -6/4/10, John L.

 

What an amazing company!!
“They responded promptly, arrived on time to check the house, gave solutions on how to fix and remodel the house without spending too much money. Started the work as scheduled and finished as scheduled (regardless of the fact that it rained).” – 9/19/09, Amira S.

 

I highly recommend this company and will continue to use them for my home improvement projects.
“I have used DFW Improved for several home improvement projects. Gary, Ron, and Tom are great to work with and always produce excellent results. The project was done on time and on budget. It is nice to work with remodeling professionals that are trustworthy and provide superior results. I highly recommend this company and will continue to use them for my home improvement projects.” – 9/12/09, Don S.

 

The work was quickly scheduled and then completed in just a few hours.
“I was contacted the very next day after I submitted my inquiry online. Inspection and quote followed soon after. Price was reasonable, and they quickly/easily accommodated my adjustments. The work was quickly scheduled and then completed in just a few hours.” – 8/20/09, Sam L.

 

Dive in head first, you won’t regret it
“What I liked most was that I hired professionals that had higher expectations of their finished work than I had. We got used to working with them and missed them when the job was done. Dive in head first, you won’t regret it.” – 7/27/09, Dianna H.

 

Hire these guys for any home improvement job
“After the painting was completed they had the painters return to touch up areas that did not meet their standards. It’s nice to have a service company where the owners are even more picky than the homeowner. Hire these guys for any home improvement job and you will be very impressed with the results.” – 6/9/09, Don S.

 

Prompt and responsive
“Everything went great-very prompt and responsive. I highly recommend them and plan on using them for an upcoming master bath redo.” – 5/15/09, Elizabeth R.

 

Extremely professional and punctual
“The team was extremely professional and punctual when they came to estimate the job. They were up front about the cost involved and the quality of work we would receive. Additionally–we discussed some other projects I needed completed and they were able to estimate those at the same time.” – 4/20/09, Sharon N.

 

A terrific job
“They did a terrific job. We were comfortable leaving them alone in our house. They were responsive and conscientious and they have very reasonable prices.” – 3/6/09, John K.

 

I couldn’t be more pleased with the overall experience, customer service and quality of work!
“I found a company who does various projects that I’m excited about using in the future. Ron and Gary, who gave me the original estimates, were there throughout the jobs keeping everything on track. There were no mis-communications. I couldn’t be more pleased with the overall experience, customer service and quality of work!” – 1/29/09, Stacy W.

 

We are thrilled with the quality of work we received from DFW Improved. 
“We are thrilled with the quality of work we received from DFW Improved. They were very professional, courteous and honest and got the work done at our home in a very timely manner. Their attention to detail is unsurpassed and the quality of work was so good that you can’t even tell where the repairs were completed. We will definitely be using DFW Improved for all of our remodeling/repair needs.” – 12/18/08, Jim G.

 

An excellent job
“I was very impressed with their level of communication regarding the project. They did an excellent job with the project and we plan to have them come back to do those extra projects we discussed on their first visit to the house.” – 9/27/08, Vicki L.

 

This company is quality
“This company is quality. Very good first impression from one of the owners. I would be happy to supply references. I am very pleased.” – 4/28/08, John K.

 

Excellent job
“The front door had experienced significant wear from exposure to the elements, but looked good as new after being refinished. Completion of all projects took three days, just as Ron had budgeted.” – 12/17/07, Mark C.

 

Very nice and ultra professional
“They were very nice and ultra professional. On time each time they visited and responsive to phone calls.” – 8/21/07, Kimberly K.

 


Using them again in the future
“I will be using them again in the future. They worked on my house as if it were one of their own homes. These guys are awesome!” – 8/16/07, Dr. Brian S.

Imagine Your Home Improved.

Ready for your very own DFW Improved experience?
Schedule a visit to showroom today or contact us to set up an in-home consultation!

Get An Estimate