DFW Improved Reviews

Overall Rating / 104 Total 1st-Party Reviews

4.8 Out of
5 Stars

DFW Improved

Filter By:
5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- February 14, 2019

We recently had DFW Improved renovate our master bathroom. They took over from our disastrous previous contractor, who abandoned the job with 30% of the work done and 80% of our money. Since that experience, I was very skeptical about home renovations and the entire thought of it. They started and worked during the holiday season (Dec 2018) and completed the project end-Jan (with necessary schedule adjustments as requested by us, and also allowing for the mandatory elapse time that is required for the job) . They really know what they are doing, and are great at their work....each and every aspect of the work (demolition, plumbing, flooring, painting, project management) is excellent. The best part I liked was the fact that they were very accommodating with our schedules, and very communicative. A bit shout out to Gaby (our Sales PoC) and Shane(our Project Manager, who is so far the best Project Manager that I have come across, and a wonderful person in general). Thanks for restoring our faith in home renovation.....will definitely consider them for future needs.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- February 1, 2019

We had a great experience with DFW Improved from start to finish. Working with Amy Mendeljian on the estimate and design was very easy. She got us information and samples when she promised it and was very dependable. Sam Fontalvo, our project manager, was extremely conscientious, attentive, and knowledgeable. Our media room project was quite small, but he treated us as if it was his most important job. The room is exactly what we wanted and they finished quickly with minimal disruption to our daily routine. We couldn't be happier.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- February 1, 2019

The best experience from start to finish!! Great care and detail went into our project from everyone involved. All of our ideas along the way were listened to, ensuring our project was exactly how we envisioned. We would highly recommend DFW Improved to anyone for any project. They are AMAZING!!THANK YOU :)

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- January 29, 2019

These guys knocked it out of the park! We are not the easiest to please (as we can sometimes be very picky and detail oriented) however, can’t say enough about the attention to detail and WOW factor they brought. A+ all the way.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- January 18, 2019

What a fantastic experience from start to finish ! The sales, design and construction teams were wonderful to work with. They took our single inspiration photo and helped us completely renovate our 25 year old master bathroom and enhance the bedroom and closet so that it all flowed nicely. It's definitely our oasis now ! I wanted to especially call out our project manager, Miguel Perez, and our finishing specialist, Guillermo Gonzalez. These two gentlemen were incredibly caring and treated our home and this project as if it was their own home. It wasn't just a renovation to them, it was about building a relationship and always ensuring we spoke openly with them and that any concerns we had were completely addressed. A project completed on time, on budget and with the care that was displayed, deserves repeat business. I look forward to working with DFW Improved on additional projects !

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- January 17, 2019

I work in the home building industory and my boss recommended DFW Improved after our home flooded from a plumbing leak. DFW Improved did everything in their power to make sure insurance paid them to do the job RIGHT. No cutting corners. Heath, Juan and Luis were all great to work with, and they kept in constant communication to keep my husband and me in the loop on progress with insurance and repairs when they started. I highly recommend them to anyone who needs repairs or wants to remodel.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- January 11, 2019

My husband and I highly recommend DFW Improved. We recently had three bathrooms remodeled, and could not be more pleased. The excellent communication and craftsmanship of project manager Garrett Lambert was outstanding. Garrett came up with creative solutions at our very first consultation and has exceeded our expectations at every step along the way. Id like to also give a " Shout out" to designer Kristie Uzelac, who helped make our selections, and was very helpful, as well . Thank you, DFW Improved- we could not be happier.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- January 11, 2019

We are very happy with the final results of our project. Chad/Jason and the entire DFW Improved team were extremely helpful in guiding us through the entire process. This was a big project for us, almost doubling our existing square footage, kitchen, master bedroom/bath/closets, office, patio, and it all came out looking like it had always been part of the house.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Facebook
- December 12, 2018

Jaime Ratzlaff was great to work with! He supervised every step and every contractor involved in re-modeling our kitchen island, plus he was happy to add the necessary finishing touches to our project to make it perfect in every way!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- December 6, 2018

DFW did a very good job. Amy did an excellent job and kept me informed every step of the way on everything. It was a pleasure working with her and the DFW crew.

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by XXIIBrands

Leave Us a Review

We've found that customer reviews are very helpful in keeping our business thriving. We would truly appreciate a review from you!

Visit your preferred site to leave a review or comment:

Client Video Stories

Reviews from our Service Area

Local Reviews
for Dallas / Ft. Worth Area



A History of Excellent DFW Improved Reviews & Testimonials


They were careful to clean, they provided quality work. They did it for a competitive price.
“DFW got the job because of the thoroughness and fair price of their bid, but they earned the job with responsiveness and attention to detail. My home has some minor leaks; however, finding the source has been a MAJOR effort. DFW Improved worked diligently and quickly to find sources and make repairs. They were careful to clean, they provided quality work. They did it for a competitive price…”  -2/25/11, Fox, N.

 

We had several experiences with several contractors that simply didn’t show up. DFW Improved was an entirely different experience.
“We had several experiences with several contractors that simply didn’t show up. DFW Improved was an entirely different experience. They showed up for the first time exactly when promised and provided the bid exactly when promised…we were told it would be complete within two weeks. I was a little skeptical. Nothing happened the first week as the custom cabinets were being built. They asked to come in the second week and completed the installation in one day. This included moving two electrical outlets, crown molding around the room and all cabinets. They promised a two week completion and it was all done.” -2/15/11, James B.

 

The project was well organized and we knew exactly what to expect once the work started.
“This was a great experience for us. Gary and Corey were very quick to respond and provide a quote. They were flexible with the scheduling and their crew managed to finish the work in one day. The project was well organized and we knew exactly what to expect once the work started. Everyone we encountered was polite, on time, and eager to please. We are very happy with the results and will call them for future projects.”  -12/29/10, Anderson K.

 

I would definitely use these guys again. The work was better than promised.
“A crew arrived early on the day promised and began replacing the window seat. The drywall crew arrived a couple of hours later and replaced the damaged drywall. In both cases, the work was completed quickly and efficiently. The workers did not wear shoes in the house and cleaned the area when they were finished. I would definitely use these guys again. The work was better than promised.”  -12/9/10, Spears, R.

 

The craftsmen they sent were very professional and very considerate of my home and personal property.
“Gary and Garrett divided the project into two phases per my request considering my work schedule.The craftsmen they sent were very professional and very considerate of my home and personal property. Any issues and/or revisions were promptly and professionally addressed. I am very happy with the entire project and my experience with DFW Improved. I highly recommend them for any home repair/remodeling needs.”  -12/6/10, Washburn, H.W.

 

Found a major structural problem I did not know I had that would have been a huge issue if not fixed.
“Promptly came out and assessed issues associated with damage. Found a major structural problem I did not know I had that would have been a huge issue if not fixed. They constantly communicated with us as the project went along and were always prompt and timely. They quality of work was excellent and the contractors were all professional and polite. If we did not like something, they changed it until we were satisfied. They were terrific. This was the 2nd time I have used them in the last 3 years.”  -11/20/10, Smith, J.

 

DFW is a rarity in today’s world.
“These guys provide top notch work and are always personally involved in ensuring you are satisfied. If there is an issue, they are quick to respond and satisfy you. I recommend them to anyone who has improvements or construction needs.”  -7/19/10, Blackwell, D.

 

I did extensive research before choosing DFW Improved.
“I had drawn plans and knew what I wanted. I spoke to 15 contractors over an eight week period and did background checks on about half of them. I checked Angie’s List, BBB, Licenses, etc. DFW Improved was easy to communicate with, had a good reputation and very reasonable prices. Our friends have been “Wowed” by the finished job and the few that knew what we spent were even more impressed.”  -6/4/10, John L.

 

What an amazing company!!
“They responded promptly, arrived on time to check the house, gave solutions on how to fix and remodel the house without spending too much money. Started the work as scheduled and finished as scheduled (regardless of the fact that it rained).” – 9/19/09, Amira S.

 

I highly recommend this company and will continue to use them for my home improvement projects.
“I have used DFW Improved for several home improvement projects. Gary, Ron, and Tom are great to work with and always produce excellent results. The project was done on time and on budget. It is nice to work with remodeling professionals that are trustworthy and provide superior results. I highly recommend this company and will continue to use them for my home improvement projects.” – 9/12/09, Don S.

 

The work was quickly scheduled and then completed in just a few hours.
“I was contacted the very next day after I submitted my inquiry online. Inspection and quote followed soon after. Price was reasonable, and they quickly/easily accommodated my adjustments. The work was quickly scheduled and then completed in just a few hours.” – 8/20/09, Sam L.

 

Dive in head first, you won’t regret it
“What I liked most was that I hired professionals that had higher expectations of their finished work than I had. We got used to working with them and missed them when the job was done. Dive in head first, you won’t regret it.” – 7/27/09, Dianna H.

 

Hire these guys for any home improvement job
“After the painting was completed they had the painters return to touch up areas that did not meet their standards. It’s nice to have a service company where the owners are even more picky than the homeowner. Hire these guys for any home improvement job and you will be very impressed with the results.” – 6/9/09, Don S.

 

Prompt and responsive
“Everything went great-very prompt and responsive. I highly recommend them and plan on using them for an upcoming master bath redo.” – 5/15/09, Elizabeth R.

 

Extremely professional and punctual
“The team was extremely professional and punctual when they came to estimate the job. They were up front about the cost involved and the quality of work we would receive. Additionally–we discussed some other projects I needed completed and they were able to estimate those at the same time.” – 4/20/09, Sharon N.

 

A terrific job
“They did a terrific job. We were comfortable leaving them alone in our house. They were responsive and conscientious and they have very reasonable prices.” – 3/6/09, John K.

 

I couldn’t be more pleased with the overall experience, customer service and quality of work!
“I found a company who does various projects that I’m excited about using in the future. Ron and Gary, who gave me the original estimates, were there throughout the jobs keeping everything on track. There were no mis-communications. I couldn’t be more pleased with the overall experience, customer service and quality of work!” – 1/29/09, Stacy W.

 

We are thrilled with the quality of work we received from DFW Improved. 
“We are thrilled with the quality of work we received from DFW Improved. They were very professional, courteous and honest and got the work done at our home in a very timely manner. Their attention to detail is unsurpassed and the quality of work was so good that you can’t even tell where the repairs were completed. We will definitely be using DFW Improved for all of our remodeling/repair needs.” – 12/18/08, Jim G.

 

An excellent job
“I was very impressed with their level of communication regarding the project. They did an excellent job with the project and we plan to have them come back to do those extra projects we discussed on their first visit to the house.” – 9/27/08, Vicki L.

 

This company is quality
“This company is quality. Very good first impression from one of the owners. I would be happy to supply references. I am very pleased.” – 4/28/08, John K.

 

Excellent job
“The front door had experienced significant wear from exposure to the elements, but looked good as new after being refinished. Completion of all projects took three days, just as Ron had budgeted.” – 12/17/07, Mark C.

 

Very nice and ultra professional
“They were very nice and ultra professional. On time each time they visited and responsive to phone calls.” – 8/21/07, Kimberly K.

 


Using them again in the future
“I will be using them again in the future. They worked on my house as if it were one of their own homes. These guys are awesome!” – 8/16/07, Dr. Brian S.

Imagine Your Home Improved.

Ready for your very own DFW Improved experience?
Schedule a visit to showroom today or contact us to set up an in-home consultation!

Get An Estimate