DFW Improved Reviews

Overall Rating / 104 Total 1st-Party Reviews

4.8 Out of
5 Stars

DFW Improved

Filter By:
5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Facebook
- December 12, 2018

Jaime Ratzlaff was great to work with! He supervised every step and every contractor involved in re-modeling our kitchen island, plus he was happy to add the necessary finishing touches to our project to make it perfect in every way!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- December 6, 2018

DFW did a very good job. Amy did an excellent job and kept me informed every step of the way on everything. It was a pleasure working with her and the DFW crew.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- December 6, 2018

We love our new bathroom! It has been totally transformed! The downside is only that now as we travel and stay in amazing hotels, we think...Wow, I think our bathroom is so much nicer! :-)We also appreciated working with Carlos in the challenging task he does as the Project Manager. He made sure that we were always in the loop and worked diligently to keep things on track. The trades workers were highly skilled and trustworthy and worked so well with Carlos that we had a lot of confidence in the entire process.Thanks so much DFW Improved!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- December 4, 2018

They were so helpful throughout the process of deciding and building. They promised we would be happy with our results and we love it!I would highly recommend DFW Improved.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- November 30, 2018

Very pleased with everything! Sam did a great job and made sure we were 100% satisfied. Very happy and will use them in the future. Thank you!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- November 28, 2018

DFW Improved has made the entire remodel experience as low stress as possible. It was a big project, and they were always on time and ready to finish the job. Their vision for my home was better than anything I could have come up with on my own. The end result is short of stunning. Their craftmanship and materials are high quality, yet they were very accommodating with working within my budget. I appreciated their feedback throughout the process. Any miscommunication or issues were swiftly dealt with and fixed. They are quick to respond--professionalism at its finest. A quick shout out to my design team: Chad Edwards (project mgr), Kristie Uzelac (design), and Jason Storm (sales). Best team ever!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- November 28, 2018

We worked with Case and Chad on a pool house renovation. I was impressed with the ease of communication and knowlegeability of everyone who had a part in the project.Work was top notch and the patience they showed with the changes made along the way was stellar. They really are there to satisfy the customer.The jobsite was maintained as nicely as possible throughout the process, and we loved the finish product and experience so much that we intend to work with DFW improved many times in the future.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- November 28, 2018

What a great experience working with the team at DFW Improved. Carlos was amazing at keeping us informed and the project on track. The end result exceeds expectations.

Share

1.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- November 27, 2018

DO NOT USE FOR ELECTRICAL!I have not used their services for any other trades, however, their master electrician (Mike White formally Black Diamond) is dishonest and unethical.We did a whole home remodel. Mike quoted a specific scope of work, and later refused to acknowledge that he guaranteed that they would run new circuits where needed in the home. I had to dig out the original quote to show him where it was in print. They did lazy and careless work and Mike was rarely present on the project and never did a thorough review of his journeymens' work. Switch boxes all at different heights, outlet boxes (some only 3' apart over a counter top) at diffferent heights, junction boxes EVERYWHERE when not all necessary, boxes placed outside of manufacturer's specifications (detailed plans and specs sheets for all appliance and fixture were provided in every workspace; AND we reviewed them with Mike and his journeymen prior to commencement of work and throughout the duration of the project.)One of his guys electrocuted himself on a 50amp circuit for our range, because they left the wire hot while it was still loose in the wall. Dangerous for them and dangerous for my family. Mike refused to fix any of their mistakes without a battle. He would lie about what code requires/allows to avoid correcting his mistakes (which I would have to call the city on the spot to call him out on his lie so that DFW Improved would make the correction.)In the end, we had to pay another electrician out of pocket to come in and test ALL of their work and correct some of their work prior to closing up the walls with sheetrock. (I personally fixed the easy stuff like box placement, which sometimes required running a new wire, because DFW Improved placed boxes too high and cut the wires too short.)This was a nightmare to deal with, and I didn't get much help when I would call the management/owners of DFW Improved to hold the electricians accountable.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
review from Google
- November 19, 2018

Four years ago, we put our kitchen update out to three contractors. DFW Improved won the contract as they were the only one who committed to completing it prior to Thanksgiving. The Project Manager was Miguel Perez who did an outstanding job keeping the trades on schedule. Thanks to Miguel, we had our first Thanksgiving in our NEW kitchen! We called DFW Improved for our “Rest of the House” update and told them we would not acquire any additional estimates if we could have Miguel back as Project Manager. They agreed and off we went! The update included everything from interior painting to the major renovation of three bathrooms including the Master all while we lived in the house. Miguel introduced us to Guillermo Gonzalez who we consider to be a “Master of All Trades”. He is an amazing “Artisan” along with being a wonderful human being. Our Major Remodel was completed prior to the scheduled date and we are extremely pleased with the outcome! Miguel once again did an amazing job keeping the subs engaged and on schedule. My husband and I consider Miguel and Guillermo as part of our family, and we will continue to stay in touch with them. Great Job, Guys! Thank you! ~ Russ and Marianne Champiny

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by XXIIBrands

Leave Us a Review

We've found that customer reviews are very helpful in keeping our business thriving. We would truly appreciate a review from you!

Visit your preferred site to leave a review or comment:

Client Video Stories

Reviews from our Service Area

Local Reviews
for Dallas / Ft. Worth Area



A History of Excellent DFW Improved Reviews & Testimonials


They were careful to clean, they provided quality work. They did it for a competitive price.
“DFW got the job because of the thoroughness and fair price of their bid, but they earned the job with responsiveness and attention to detail. My home has some minor leaks; however, finding the source has been a MAJOR effort. DFW Improved worked diligently and quickly to find sources and make repairs. They were careful to clean, they provided quality work. They did it for a competitive price…”  -2/25/11, Fox, N.

 

We had several experiences with several contractors that simply didn’t show up. DFW Improved was an entirely different experience.
“We had several experiences with several contractors that simply didn’t show up. DFW Improved was an entirely different experience. They showed up for the first time exactly when promised and provided the bid exactly when promised…we were told it would be complete within two weeks. I was a little skeptical. Nothing happened the first week as the custom cabinets were being built. They asked to come in the second week and completed the installation in one day. This included moving two electrical outlets, crown molding around the room and all cabinets. They promised a two week completion and it was all done.” -2/15/11, James B.

 

The project was well organized and we knew exactly what to expect once the work started.
“This was a great experience for us. Gary and Corey were very quick to respond and provide a quote. They were flexible with the scheduling and their crew managed to finish the work in one day. The project was well organized and we knew exactly what to expect once the work started. Everyone we encountered was polite, on time, and eager to please. We are very happy with the results and will call them for future projects.”  -12/29/10, Anderson K.

 

I would definitely use these guys again. The work was better than promised.
“A crew arrived early on the day promised and began replacing the window seat. The drywall crew arrived a couple of hours later and replaced the damaged drywall. In both cases, the work was completed quickly and efficiently. The workers did not wear shoes in the house and cleaned the area when they were finished. I would definitely use these guys again. The work was better than promised.”  -12/9/10, Spears, R.

 

The craftsmen they sent were very professional and very considerate of my home and personal property.
“Gary and Garrett divided the project into two phases per my request considering my work schedule.The craftsmen they sent were very professional and very considerate of my home and personal property. Any issues and/or revisions were promptly and professionally addressed. I am very happy with the entire project and my experience with DFW Improved. I highly recommend them for any home repair/remodeling needs.”  -12/6/10, Washburn, H.W.

 

Found a major structural problem I did not know I had that would have been a huge issue if not fixed.
“Promptly came out and assessed issues associated with damage. Found a major structural problem I did not know I had that would have been a huge issue if not fixed. They constantly communicated with us as the project went along and were always prompt and timely. They quality of work was excellent and the contractors were all professional and polite. If we did not like something, they changed it until we were satisfied. They were terrific. This was the 2nd time I have used them in the last 3 years.”  -11/20/10, Smith, J.

 

DFW is a rarity in today’s world.
“These guys provide top notch work and are always personally involved in ensuring you are satisfied. If there is an issue, they are quick to respond and satisfy you. I recommend them to anyone who has improvements or construction needs.”  -7/19/10, Blackwell, D.

 

I did extensive research before choosing DFW Improved.
“I had drawn plans and knew what I wanted. I spoke to 15 contractors over an eight week period and did background checks on about half of them. I checked Angie’s List, BBB, Licenses, etc. DFW Improved was easy to communicate with, had a good reputation and very reasonable prices. Our friends have been “Wowed” by the finished job and the few that knew what we spent were even more impressed.”  -6/4/10, John L.

 

What an amazing company!!
“They responded promptly, arrived on time to check the house, gave solutions on how to fix and remodel the house without spending too much money. Started the work as scheduled and finished as scheduled (regardless of the fact that it rained).” – 9/19/09, Amira S.

 

I highly recommend this company and will continue to use them for my home improvement projects.
“I have used DFW Improved for several home improvement projects. Gary, Ron, and Tom are great to work with and always produce excellent results. The project was done on time and on budget. It is nice to work with remodeling professionals that are trustworthy and provide superior results. I highly recommend this company and will continue to use them for my home improvement projects.” – 9/12/09, Don S.

 

The work was quickly scheduled and then completed in just a few hours.
“I was contacted the very next day after I submitted my inquiry online. Inspection and quote followed soon after. Price was reasonable, and they quickly/easily accommodated my adjustments. The work was quickly scheduled and then completed in just a few hours.” – 8/20/09, Sam L.

 

Dive in head first, you won’t regret it
“What I liked most was that I hired professionals that had higher expectations of their finished work than I had. We got used to working with them and missed them when the job was done. Dive in head first, you won’t regret it.” – 7/27/09, Dianna H.

 

Hire these guys for any home improvement job
“After the painting was completed they had the painters return to touch up areas that did not meet their standards. It’s nice to have a service company where the owners are even more picky than the homeowner. Hire these guys for any home improvement job and you will be very impressed with the results.” – 6/9/09, Don S.

 

Prompt and responsive
“Everything went great-very prompt and responsive. I highly recommend them and plan on using them for an upcoming master bath redo.” – 5/15/09, Elizabeth R.

 

Extremely professional and punctual
“The team was extremely professional and punctual when they came to estimate the job. They were up front about the cost involved and the quality of work we would receive. Additionally–we discussed some other projects I needed completed and they were able to estimate those at the same time.” – 4/20/09, Sharon N.

 

A terrific job
“They did a terrific job. We were comfortable leaving them alone in our house. They were responsive and conscientious and they have very reasonable prices.” – 3/6/09, John K.

 

I couldn’t be more pleased with the overall experience, customer service and quality of work!
“I found a company who does various projects that I’m excited about using in the future. Ron and Gary, who gave me the original estimates, were there throughout the jobs keeping everything on track. There were no mis-communications. I couldn’t be more pleased with the overall experience, customer service and quality of work!” – 1/29/09, Stacy W.

 

We are thrilled with the quality of work we received from DFW Improved. 
“We are thrilled with the quality of work we received from DFW Improved. They were very professional, courteous and honest and got the work done at our home in a very timely manner. Their attention to detail is unsurpassed and the quality of work was so good that you can’t even tell where the repairs were completed. We will definitely be using DFW Improved for all of our remodeling/repair needs.” – 12/18/08, Jim G.

 

An excellent job
“I was very impressed with their level of communication regarding the project. They did an excellent job with the project and we plan to have them come back to do those extra projects we discussed on their first visit to the house.” – 9/27/08, Vicki L.

 

This company is quality
“This company is quality. Very good first impression from one of the owners. I would be happy to supply references. I am very pleased.” – 4/28/08, John K.

 

Excellent job
“The front door had experienced significant wear from exposure to the elements, but looked good as new after being refinished. Completion of all projects took three days, just as Ron had budgeted.” – 12/17/07, Mark C.

 

Very nice and ultra professional
“They were very nice and ultra professional. On time each time they visited and responsive to phone calls.” – 8/21/07, Kimberly K.

 


Using them again in the future
“I will be using them again in the future. They worked on my house as if it were one of their own homes. These guys are awesome!” – 8/16/07, Dr. Brian S.

Imagine Your Home Improved.

Ready for your very own DFW Improved experience?
Schedule a visit to showroom today or contact us to set up an in-home consultation!

Get An Estimate